Notes from on the road

On Sunday I went to the Powerhouse Museum and there was a lot there to see.  One of the most interesting things for me was a cutaway view of a 1939 4-door Chev (right hand drive). 

It’s funny what folks like and don’t like.  A clerk at the big Sydney book store wanted to travel and see the world.  The one thing she wanted to see was the Jurassic Museum in L. A.

http://www.mjt.org/

To me that’s interesting, because I used to live within walking distance of it and the time I visited it, L.A.Bill and I were walking around.  He said “ever been in there?”  Neither of us had seen it so we went in.  I got a column about it because while we where there we met a couple from Fresno and they were happy about a tourist attrction in Fresno.

So, I hope that girl gets to L. A. and sees the Museum that I took for granted for so long.

A picture of the 1939 Chev will be posted after I publish this report, so it will appear above this.

I’m off on a walk to the Paddington District (again) today.

To be continued . . .

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

